Foodie Friday

Well, drinkies Friday (if that’s a word). 

With a friend coming around today to drop off a couple of buckets of feijoas – I am going to take the time to do something that I’ve want to do for the past five years.  At our old employees, Christmas drinks at their place, I was given a drink that was amazing … feijoa gin, homemade.  Ever since then I have wanted to give it a go, but feijoa supply has not been so plentiful – especially with little people around to eat them as well.

Image

BUT I am going to hide a bucket just for me and give it a go …

Image

Here are a couple of links for you to check out if you’re interested (and apparently, it doesn’t matter if you use the cheap as chips gin).  I am thinking Christmas pressies ladies!!! 

Feijoa Gin

Feijoa vodka

Another alcoholic Feijoa link

 

One thought on “Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

